NEW BRANCH LOCATED IN TERREBONNE

In full expansion, it is with great pleasure that Lunetterie Béland announces the opening of a new branch in Terrebonne. Located at 2295 Chemin Gascon, Lunetterie Béland Terrebonne opens its doors on August 3, 2020.   Service excellence being at the heart of Lunetterie Béland’s priorities, the company offers quality products at affordable prices for …

FIGHT AGAINST EYESTRAIN

When you focus intensely and continuously on a book or computer, it happens that our ciliary muscle becomes tense and thus causes eye irritation. This is called eyestrain.   It manifests itself by various symptoms such as fatigue, pain in the eyes (dryness, irritation, tingling, …), headaches, blurred vision or even double vision…   Sometimes …

IT’S WINTER, PROTECT YOUR EYES!

Wearing proper sunglasses is essential to our visual health, whether it is sunlight or not. It is important to choose your glasses well against the harmful effects of ultraviolet (UV) rays and visible light.   Sunglasses protect the eyes from UV rays. With light intensity, the eyes can be damaged and inflamed if not protected. …

ADVENT CALENDAR 2019

The Holiday season officially begins today at Lunetterie Béland. To mark this festive season, Lunetterie Béland is organizing its first Advent calendar. * From December 2nd until December 23rd, Monday to Saturday, we reserve a different surprise for our guests every day. Gifts, promotions and contests will be at the rendezvous throughout the month of …

BACK TO SCHOOL TRENDS

That’s it, back to school has already started! This is the perfect opportunity to modernize your look with new trendy glasses. Here is a selection of women’s and men’s models for a trendy style. Women’s trends transparent For a touch of originality, do not hesitate to choose transparent frames. Whether they are lightly colored or …

How to take good care of you glasses

All glasses wearers know it: glasses are fragile, and require special care and attention. With this in mind, opticians of Lunetterie Béland offer you some tips to take care of your glasses, and keep them in good condition for a long time! What are the actions to avoid? When it comes to maintenance, avoid corrosive …

THE VARIOUS PROFESSIONALS OF VISUAL HEALTH

When it comes time to buy new glasses, a visit to a professional is essential. But with all the different professions revolving around visual health, what are the differences between optician, ophthalmologist and optometrist?   Optician The optician is the one who will handle the calibration of glasses and lenses. Always present in eyewear boutique, …

2019 SOLAR TRENDS FOR WOMEN AND MEN

Summer is coming. It’s time to bring out your favorite sunglasses or to treat yourself with a new pair. As the sunglasses are the final touch for a perfect summer look, we offer you a tour of the 2019 trends. By the way, here is our selection of female and male models, to protect your …

5 fashion trends men should follow this year

Just like their feminine counterparts, men can wear glasses as daily accessories – which is why making the right pick is important ! To help with the decision, keep in mind that 2019 is the year of modern and refined lines.     Clear, thick and chic The most innovative trend this year is probably …

5 FASHION TRENDS WOMEN SHOULD FOLLOW THIS YEAR

Whether solar or optical, glasses are real fashion accessories that we wear everyday. The experts of Lunetterie Béland offer you an overview of trends for women in 2019.   Geometric We have seen the arrival of geometric frames since 2018, and it’s a big yes for 2019 ! Cut lines, sometimes almost futuristic, we dare …

NOUVELLE SUCCURSALE À SAINTE-CATHERINE

En pleine expansion, c’est avec grand plaisir que Lunetterie Béland annonce l’ouverture d’une nouvelle succursale à Sainte-Catherine. Située au 4742 Route 132, Lunetterie Béland Sainte-Catherine ouvre ses portes dès aujourd’hui. L’excellence du service étant au cœur des priorités de Lunetterie Béland, l’entreprise propose des produits de qualité à prix abordables, et ce, pour une clientèle …

COMMENT DÉNICHER LES MEILLEURES LUNETTES AU MEILLEUR PRIX

Lorsque vient le moment de se procurer des lunettes de vue, plusieurs choix s’offrent aux consommateurs québécois. Ces derniers peuvent acheter leurs lunettes chez un   optométriste, un opticien ou en ligne. Avec autant de possibilité, comment dénicher les meilleures lunettes de vue au meilleur prix ?   Pour se procurer des lunettes de vue, il …

NOUVELLE SUCCURSALE À TERREBONNE

En pleine expansion, c’est avec grand plaisir que Lunetterie Béland annonce l’ouverture d’une nouvelle succursale à Terrebonne. Située au 2295 Chemin Gascon, Lunetterie Béland Terrebonne ouvre ses portes dès le 3 août 2020.   L’excellence du service étant au cœur des priorités de Lunetterie Béland, l’entreprise propose des produits de qualité à prix abordables, et …

LUTTER CONTRE LA FATIGUE OCULAIRE

Quand on se concentre intensément et en continu sur un livre ou un ordinateur, il arrive que notre muscle ciliaire devienne tendu et provoque de ce fait une irritation des yeux. C’est ce que l’on appelle la fatigue oculaire.   Elle se manifeste par différents symptômes comme la fatigue, les douleurs au niveau des yeux …

EN HIVER, PROTÉGEZ VOS YEUX !

Le port de lunettes de soleil appropriées est essentiel pour notre santé visuelle, qu’il y est du soleil ou non. Il est important de bien choisir ses lunettes contre les effets néfastes des rayons ultraviolets (UV) et la lumière visible.   Les lunettes de soleil protègent les yeux des rayons UV. Avec l’intensité lumineuse, les …

LE CALENDRIER DE L’AVENT 2019

Le temps des fêtes débute officiellement aujourd’hui chez Lunetterie Béland. Pour souligner cette période festive, Lunetterie Béland organise son premier calendrier de l’Avent.* À partir du 2 décembre jusqu’au 23 décembre, du lundi au samedi, nous réservons à nos clients une surprise différente à tous les jours. Cadeaux, promotions et concours seront au rendez-vous tout …

TENDANCES DE LA RENTRÉE

Ça y est, la rentrée scolaire a déjà débuté ! C’est l’occasion parfaite pour moderniser votre look avec de nouvelles lunettes tendances. Voici d’ailleurs une sélection de modèles femmes et hommes pour un style branché qui fera tourner des têtes sur le campus. Tendances pour femme Transparente Pour une touche d’originalité, n’hésitez pas à choisir des …

Comment entretenir ses lunettes

Tous les porteurs de lunettes le savent : celles-ci sont fragiles, et demandent des attentions et des soins particuliers. Dans cette optique, les opticiens de Lunetterie Béland vous proposent quelques conseils d’entretien pour prendre soin de vos lunettes, et les garder en bon état pour longtemps !   Quels sont les gestes à éviter ? …

LES DIFFÉRENTS PROFESSIONNELS DE LA SANTÉ VISUELLE

Quand vient le temps de s’offrir de nouvelles lunettes, une visite chez un professionnel s’impose. Mais avec tous les différents métiers gravitant autour de la santé visuelle, quelles sont les différences entre les corps professionnels ?   Opticien Il est celui qui s’occupera de la calibration des verres de lunettes ou de lentilles de contact. …

Tendances solaires 2019 pour femmes et hommes

Les beaux jours arrivent, et il est temps de ressortir vos lunettes préférées ou encore de vous offrir une nouvelle paire de solaires. Comme les lunettes de soleil sont la touche finale pour un look estival parfait, nous vous proposons un tour d’horizon des tendances 2019. D’ailleurs, voici notre sélection de modèles féminins et masculins, …