Proudly Québécois

A growing company

Lunetterie Béland has 18 branches in Quebec. We pride ourselves on the fact that the cutting and fitting of our eyewear is done locally, and that our business is thriving, thanks to the quality of our services, our products and our people.

Béland's story

Upon retiring from the Canadian Armed Forces, René Béland became an optician in 1994. In addition to being one of the main suppliers of the Armed Forces, he developed a loyal clientele with whom he maintained a long-term relationship of trust based on the quality of its service and the competitiveness of its prices.

By a happy coincidence in 2013, Mr. Béland crossed paths with Isabelle Neveu and Mylène Nadeau, two innovative businesswomen who became partners in the adventure. Together, they consolidated the business model of the best quality at the lowest price, and grew the Béland brand by opening new branches, increasing the purchasing power of the group and its customers every day.

Fièrement québécois

Une entreprise en pleine croissance

Lunetterie Béland compte 18 succursales au Québec. Nous sommes fiers du fait que le taillage et le montage de nos lunettes soient faits localement, et que notre entreprise soit florissante, grâce à la qualité de nos services, de nos produits et de nos gens.

L’histoire de Béland

Membre retraité des Forces armées canadiennes, René Béland devient opticien en 1994. En plus d’être l’un des principaux fournisseurs des Forces armées, il développe une fidèle clientèle avec laquelle il entretient une relation de confiance à long terme basée sur la qualité de son service et la compétitivité de ses prix.

Par un heureux hasard de circonstances, M. Béland croise en 2013 le chemin d’Isabelle Neveu et de Mylène Nadeau, deux femmes d’affaires innovatrices qui deviennent partenaires dans l’aventure. Ensemble, ils consolident le modèle d’affaires de la meilleure qualité au prix le plus bas, faisant grandir la marque Béland en ouvrant de nouvelles succursales ainsi que le pouvoir d’achat du groupe et de sa clientèle chaque jour.